2017 Happenings for Isis and the Star Dancers, The Isis Performing Companies
and The Wings of Isis

(Classes, Workshops and Postings in BLUE are open to the public)
(Postings in RED are open ONLY to current Isis Star Dancer Studio Students.)

Click on the line below to find out what's Happening with Isis and the Star Dancers every month this year!

This page updated on:  DECEMBER 4, 2017      January 2018


Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sept Oct Nov

Dec


JANUARY  2017
 January 2- Monday- STUDIO RE-OPENS FOR 2017!!
 January 3 - Tuesday - **only if the class has enough students - minimum 4
January 5 - Thursday -
January 7 - Saturday -
January 8- Sunday -
  • 2:00 pm - Volunteer STAFF Coordinators Meeting Isis' house
January 10- Tuesday -
  • 8:30 pm - PC Tuesday
January 17- Tuesday -
  • 8:30 pm - CDT Rehearsal
January 28 - Saturday - ** Denotes time and/or room changes
  • **11:15 am - 12:15 pm ADV 1 in the Star Room
  • **11:30 pm - 12:30 pm Seeds in the White Room
  • **12:30 pm - 1:30 pm - Beginner Drums in the Gold Room
  • **12:30 pm - 1:30 pm - ADV 2 in the Star Room
  • **1:30 pm - 2:30 pm - Intermediate Drums in the Gold Room
  • **1:45 pm - 2:45 pm - ADV 3 in the Star Room
  • 12:00 - 4:30 pm - Wings of Isis Workshops (Day 1) - $45.00 advance & $50.00 at the door - BOTH DAYS {Saturday & Sunday} - $80.00 advance & $100.00 at the door
  • 7:00 pm (Doors Open) - 7:30 pm (Show Starts) Wings of Isis January Hafla - $12.00 advance tickets & $15.00 at the Door - followed by Del's Special Spaghetti Dinner - $10.50 advance & $12.00 at the door
January 29 - Sunday -
  • 12:00 - 4:30 pm - Wings of Isis Workshops (Day 2) - $45.00 advance & $50.00 at the door
Back to top of page

FEBRUARY  2017 
February 4 - Saturday - 
  • 3:00 - 5:00 pm - Cultural Dance Team Meeting
  • LAST DAY to order Macramé Cord for Macramé workshops
February 6 - Monday -
  • 6:30 - 7:30 pm - NEW!! Yoga class with 'Inaya' - $12 Drop-In fee, $40 Monthly or $36 if a current Belly Dance or Drum Student at Isis and The Star Dancer Studios
February 7 - Tuesday - **Denotes time, day and/or room changes
  • 8:30 pm - **Performing Company Tuesday {Because next week is Valentines Day!}
February 11 - Saturday - **Denotes time, day and/or room changes
  • 1:45 - 2:45 pm - ** Intermediate Drums will be held in the Gold room
  • 2:30 - 5:30 pm - Costuming Workshop for various venues like: Scarborough Faire, Festivals, Haflas and other Events - $35.00
February 18 - Saturday -
  • 2:30 pm - 5:30 pm - Macramé Workshop - Part I (Belt) with Mariia - $35.00
  • 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm - Adam Basma Workshop - Part I -Required for PPC Auditions -  Each day $20.00 in advance or $25.00 at the door. Both Days $35.00 in advance or $45.00 at the door
February 19 - Sunday -
  • 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm -  Cabaret/Fusion Belt Workshop with Tainia - $35.00
February 20 - Monday -
  • 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - Adam Basma Workshop - Part II -Required for PPC Auditions -  Each day $20.00 in advance or $25.00 at the door. Both Days $35.00 in advance or $45.00 at the door
February 21 - Tuesday -
  •  8:30 pm - Cultural Dance Team Meeting
February 25 - Saturday -
  • 7:00 pm (Doors Open) - 7:30 pm (Show Starts) February Valentine Sweetheart Studio Hafla - $10.00 advance tickets & $13.00 at the door
February 27 - Monday -
  • 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm - Adam Basma Workshop - Review -  $15.00
Back to top of page

MARCH  2017 
March 4 - Saturday -  **Denotes time, day and/or room changes
  • 10:00 am - 2:00 pm Marrakesh Market Professional Performing Company Fund Raiser
  • **11:30 am -12:30 pm - Little Seeds - White Room
  • **1 :30 - 2:30 pm - Beginner Drums - White Room
  • **2:30 - 3:30 pm  - Intermediate Drums - White Room
  • 3:00 - 5:00 pm - Cultural Dance Team Meeting
March 5 - Sunday -
  • 12:00 pm (Noon) - PC & PPC Auditions
  • 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm -  Cabaret/Fusion Belt Workshop with Tainia - $35.00
March 7 - Tuesday -
  • 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - Scarborough Faire Workshop for New Dancers & Drummers -  $25.00 (Includes admission to the Experienced Workshop on March 18)
March 11 - Saturday -                      
  • 2:30 pm - 5:30 pm - Macramé Workshop - Part II (Bra) with Mariia - $35.00
March 12 - Sunday -
  •  12:30 am - Rehearsal Scarborough Faire Main stage & Photos
March 14 - Tuesday -
  •  8:30 pm - Performing Company Tuesday
March 18 - Saturday - **Denotes time, day and/or room changes
  • 10:00 am - Belly Dance Dress Rehearsal for those Beginners Graduating on Saturday, March 25th
  • 10:30 - 11:30 am - Star Stage Drum Solo Workshop (Dante's Opus) for Drummers $15
  • **12:30 - 1:30 pm - Beginner Drums will meet in the room behind BDT
  • 1:00 - 2:00 pm - Star Stage Drum Solo Workshop (Dante's Opus) for Dancers  $15
  • 2:30 pm - 5:30 pm - Scarborough Faire Workshop for Experienced Dancers & Drummers - $10.00 AND New Dancers & Drummers, who have attended the previous workshop on March 7  (already paid for)
March 20 - Monday -
  •  6:00 pm - Belly Dance & Hula  Graduation Dress Rehearsal for those Beginners Graduating on Monday, March 27th
March 21 - Tuesday -
  • 8:30 pm - Cultural Dance Team Meeting
March 25 - Saturday -
  • 10:30 am - Belly Dance Graduation
  • 7:00 pm ( Doors Open ) - 7:30 pm ( Show Starts) Spring Studio Hafla - $10.00 advance tickets & $13.00 at the door
March 26 - Sunday -
  •  11:30 am - On-Site Rehearsal at Scarborough Faire
March 27 - Monday -
  • 7:00 pm - Belly Dance & Hula Graduation
Back to top of page

APRIL  2017
April 1 - Saturday -
  • 3:00 - 5:00 pm - Cultural Dance Team Meeting
April 2 - Sunday -
  •  11:30 am - On-Site Rehearsal at Scarborough Faire
April 3 - Monday -
April 8 - Saturday -
  • Opening Day of Scarborough Faire
  • Dance for the Planet - April 8th & 9th (tentative)
April 11 - Tuesday -
  • 8:30 pm - Performing Company Tuesday (costume only Dress Rehearsal for upcoming Festivals)
April 18 - Tuesday -                                      
  •  8:30 pm - Cultural Dance Team Meeting - Star Room
April 25 - Tuesday -                                          
  •  8:30 pm - Dress Rehearsals for Denton Arts & Jazz Festivals - Red Room
April 29 - Saturday - Arbor Daze - Euless, TX   LINK to MAP  scroll to bottom to view
  •  Performing at 2:00 pm
April 30 - Sunday - Denton Arts & Jazz Festival - April 28th - April 30
Back to top of page

MAY  2017
May  2 - Tuesday -
  •  8:30 pm - Dress Rehearsals for Mayfest - Red Room
May 6 - Saturday -
  • 3:00 - 5:00 pm - Cultural Dance Team Meeting
May  7 - Mayfest from May 4th to May 7th
  • Mayfest - Fort Worth - Performing on Sunday, May 7th - Range Stage from 1:30 - 3:00 p.m. LINK to MAP
May 9 - Tuesday -
  •  8:30 pm - Performing Company Tuesday
May 16 - Tuesday -
  • 8:30 pm - Cultural Dance Team Meeting
May 27 - 29 - Final Knights
  • Last Weekend of Scarborough Faire
May 29 - Monday - STUDIO CLOSED FOR MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY - NO CLASSES -
                                 Classes resume on Tuesday, May 30th
Back to top of page

JUNE  2017
June 1 - Thursday -
  • Last Day to sign up for the Yellow Rose of Texas Belly Dance Star Competition
  • Prices go UP on ALL Yaa Halla, Y'all 3- Day Packages AND Individual and Full Day Workshops
June 3 - Saturday -
  • 1:45 pm - Competition Workshop and Review  -  $35 - Workshop and $15 - Private Review (limited space)
  • 3:00 - 5:00 pm - Cultural Dance Team Meeting
June 7 - Wednesday -
  • 5:00 pm - NEW Young Belly Dancer Class (ages 4 - 9 / 6 weeks)
June 10 - Saturday -
June 11 - Sunday -
June 13 - Tuesday -
  • 8:30 pm - Performing Company Tuesday
June 17 - Saturday -
  • 9:00 am - Belly Dance Graduation Dress Rehearsal
June 20 - Tuesday -
  • 8:30 pm - Cultural Dance Team Meeting
June 22 - Thursday -
  • 6:00 pm - Belly Dance Graduation Dress Rehearsal
  • YHY Class Dress Rehearsals and Photos for classes Advanced 1 & above!!! June 22 thru June 28
June 24 - Saturday -
  • 10:30 am - Belly Dance & Drummer Graduation
June 25  - Sunday - 
  • 2:00 pm - Volunteer Coordinators Meeting for YHY17
June 26-30  - Star Dancer Seeds  -  Week Long World Dance Camp
  • 9:00 am - 12:00 pm (12:00 pm - 1:00 pm Lunch) Little Seeds {ages 6 - 12}
  • (12:00 pm - 1:00 pm Lunch) 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm Teens / Preteens Seed {ages 12 - 18}
June 29 - Thursday -
  • 7:00 pm - Belly Dance & Drummer Graduation
Back to top of page

JULY  2017
July 1 - Saturday -
July 4 - Tuesday - 
  • STUDIO CLOSED FOR INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY  - Classes resume on Wednesday, July 5th
July 6 - Thursday -
July 8 - Saturday -
July 11 - Tuesday -
  • 6:30 pm - New Beginner Adult Drum (Due to July 4th, please consider coming to the Beginner Drum Class on Saturdays at 12:30 pm)
  • 8:30 pm - Performing Company Tuesday  
July 12 - Wednesday -
  • 5:00 pm - Young Dancers Graduation (ages 4-9)
July 18  - Tuesday - 
  • 8:30 pm - CDT Class Photos
July 27, 28, 29, 30, - YAA HALLA Y'ALL 2017
(No classes at the Studio on Thursday, July 27th thru Monday, July 31st during Yaa Halla)
 July 31 - Monday - No Classes at the Studio
  • YHY 17 Recovery

  • Jillina's Production Extravaganza at the Palace Theater in Grapevine, TX

Back to top of page
AUGUST  2017
August 5 - Saturday -
  • 3:00 pm Cultural Dance Team Meeting
August 8 - Tuesday -
  • 8:30 pm - Performing Company Tuesday
August 15 - Tuesday -
  • 8:30 pm  - Cultural Dance Team Tuesday
August 26 - Saturday -
  • 7:00 pm (doors open) 7:30 pm (show starts) Studio Summer Hafla - $10.00 advance tickets & $13.00 at the door
Back to top of page

SEPTEMBER  2017
September 2 - Saturday -
  • 1:30 pm NEW Nay Class $60 monthly {plus $10 registration fee} or $40 if current Drum or Belly Dance Student
  • 3:00 pm Cultural Dance Team Meeting
September 4 - Monday -
  • STUDIO CLOSED FOR LABOR DAY HOLIDAY
  • Classes resume on Tuesday September 5
September 12 - Tuesday -
  • 8:30 pm - Performing Company Tuesday
September 18 - Monday -
  • 5:30 - 7:30  pm - Belly Dance Graduation Dress Rehearsal for September 25th Graduation
September 19 - Tuesday -
  • 8:30 pm  - Cultural Dance Team Tuesday
September 25 - Monday -
  • 7:00 pm - Belly Dance Graduation
September 30 - Saturday -
Back to top of page

OCTOBER  2017
October 2 - Monday-
October 7 - Saturday -
  •  3:00 pm Cultural Dance Team Meeting
October 8 - Sunday -
  •  2:00 pm Isis and the Star Dancers will be at the State Fair of Texas
October 10 - Tuesday -
  • 8:30 pm - Performing Company Tuesday
October 13 - Friday-
  • GENERAL TICKETS for the Wings of Isis and the Isis Foundation Annual Halloween FUNdraiser will go up after today to $32.00 - make sure to get yours BEFORE we close at 3:00 pm    VIP Tickets available until October 16, 2017 - $50
October 16 - Monday -
  • LAST Day to Purchase VIP TICKETS ($50) for the Wings of Isis and the Isis Foundation Annual Halloween FUNdraiser
October 17 - Tuesday -
  • 8:30 pm - Cultural Dance Team Tuesday
October 21 - Saturday -
  • 7:00 pm - Wings of Isis and Isis Foundation Annual Halloween FUNdraiser - Dinner, Show and Costume Contest (Doors open at 6:00 pm for VIP and 6:15 pm for General Ticket holders)
Back to top of page

NOVEMBER  2017
November 4 - Saturday
  • 3:00 pm - Cultural Dance Team Meeting
November 5  – Sunday -
  • 2:00 pm Christmas Staff Meeting
November 11 - Saturday –
  • 1:45 pm - 5:30 pm - Auditions for Christmas Hafla - Day 1
November 12 - Sunday -
  • 12:30 pm - 5:30 pm - Auditions for Christmas Hafla - Day 2
November 13 - November 18 - CHRISTMAS HAFLA CLASS DRESS REHEARSALS & PHOTOS
November 14 -Tuesday - 
  • 8:30 pm - Performing Company Tuesday
CHRISTMAS HAFLA tickets on sale now click HERE to go online and purchase
November 21 - Tuesday -
  • 8:30 pm - Cultural Dance Team Tuesday
November 23 -Thursday - STUDIO CLOSED FOR THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY - NO CLASSES (Classes resume on Saturday, November 25th)
Back to top of page

DECEMBER  2017
December 2 - Saturday -
  • 3:00 pm Cultural Dance Team Meeting
December 5 - Tuesday -
  • 8:30 pm Performing Company Tuesday
December 8 - Friday -
  • 4:00 pm - Deadline for Dancer's Choice Ballots to be turned in by
December 9 - Saturday -
  • 9:00 am - Belly Dance Graduation Dress Rehearsal for December 16th Graduation
  • 3:00 pm - Loading for Christmas Hafla
December 10 - Sunday - (Doors open 12:30 pm and Shows start 1:00 pm) CHRISTMAS HAFLA 2017         
                                    Grapevine Convention Center,  Grapevine, TX
  • SEVEN Shows
  • Silent Auction
  • Awards
December 13 - Wednesday -
  • 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Come to BJ's Brewhouse and Restaurant located next to North East Mall for a fundraiser!! Great food and beverages to be found!
December 14 - Thursday -
  • 5:30 pm - Belly Dance Graduation Dress Rehearsal for December 21st Graduation
December 16 - Saturday -
  • 10:30 am - Belly Dance & Drum Graduation
Week of December 16th thru the 21st WHITE  ELEPHANT parties -
December 21 - Thursday -
  • 7:00 pm - Belly Dance & Drum Graduation
December 22nd, 2017 -  January 3rd, 2018 - STUDIO CLOSED FOR HOLIDAYS - NO CLASSES - Classes resume on Thursday, January 4, 2018!
December 31 - Sunday - Come celebrate the New Year at The Greek Isles in Plano at:
3309 N Central Expwy # 370, Plano, TX 75023  (972) 423-7778
Please call to get reservations, there are two shows one at 8 pm and one at 10 pm
Merry Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
Back to top of page


BACK TO STAR DANCERS HOME